Europe 2009: 20 x EMU
  • 110,00

    Nicht vorrätig

    2 euro commemorative

    All countries from the euro zone 2009 : Ten years EMU

    On 1 January 2009, the 2nd common 2 euro commemorative coin has been issued.
    As with previous common issue, the design is the same for all coins, and every country has its name on its own coin.

    The coin shows a stick figure which merges into the € symbol. It seeks to convey the idea of the single currency and, by extension, Economic and Monetary Union (EMU) being the latest step in Europe’s long history of trade and economic integration.
    The coin is issued by each euro area country and shows the name of the country as well as the legend ‘EMU 1999-2009’ in the respective language(s).
    The design was chosen out of a shortlist of five by members of the public across the European Union voting online. It was created by George Stamatopoulos, a sculptor from the Minting department at the Bank of Greece.

    The following countries are in this package: France, Germany (5 lettres), Finland, Belgium, Spain, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Cyprus

    Free traceable shipping